Hello There, Guest!

Top
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
why do people say X bots on proxied config?
 cawk Offline

Developer
***
Developer
Posts:
106
Threads:
60
Joined:
Apr 2017
Reputation:
37

Developer  
#1
why do people say X bots on proxied config?
Let's clarify this once and for all.

As long as your CPU can handle the multi-threading for each bot instance and you have enough memory for storage of POST/GET response data, there is NO reason whatsoever for you to use less than full 250 bots on a proxied config.

I mean, your bots are proxied and proxies swapped out automatically upon ban so using lower bots on a proxied config is doing nothing but slowing the cracking process.. I understand lower bots on a proxyless config to avoid being rate-limited though..

TL;DR :: It's safe to use as many bots as you want on a proxied config, providing your CPU can handle the workload and you have sufficient RAM
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2017, 10:19 PM by cawk.)
05-14-2017, 10:18 PM
  Reply
Konica Offline

Crackingking Supporter
Posts:
30
Threads:
10
Joined:
May 2017
Reputation:
0

#2
RE: why do people say X bots on proxied config?
Thank you for clearing this up, I am fairly new to cracking and Sentry in general so this helps me tremendously. I appreciate it, Cawk.

Best,
Konica
they hate on me but they hated Jesus.
05-14-2017, 10:31 PM
  Reply
Robot Offline

Basic Member
Posts:
851
Threads:
806
Joined:
Aug 2015
Reputation:
395

The Peacekeeper  Spy  1 Year Anniversary  
#3
RE: why do people say X bots on proxied config?
There is a reason sadly, some companies are checking traffics and detecting brute force attacks so when you use 250 bots (or more) with proxies you have more chance to be detected. That's why some sites are adding something like reCaptcha just after trying to crack with config proxyless or with proxies.
The best way is to use HQ Private socks5 proxies and limited to 50 proxies max.
It's my own opinion of course.

-Robot
05-20-2017, 09:22 PM
  Reply
 cawk Offline

Developer
***
Developer
Posts:
106
Threads:
60
Joined:
Apr 2017
Reputation:
37

Developer  
#4
RE: why do people say X bots on proxied config?
(05-20-2017, 09:22 PM)Robot Wrote: There is a reason sadly, some companies are checking traffics and detecting brute force attacks so when you use 250 bots (or more) with proxies you have more chance to be detected. That's why some sites are adding something like reCaptcha just after trying to crack with config proxyless or with proxies.
The best way is to use HQ Private socks5 proxies and limited to 50 proxies max.
It's my own opinion of course.

-Robot

You're talking about rate-limiting, which is done at IP-level..
Proxies can only be rate-limited if there are more bots than proxies.
If you have >3000 proxies and only a 2000 combo then guaranteed you can't get ratelimited because more than enough proxies, when a proxy is rate-limited it is automatically swapped out (if your config has AfterFingerprint)
(This post was last modified: 05-21-2017, 03:15 PM by cawk.)
05-20-2017, 10:23 PM
  Reply
HypnoTube Offline

Registered member

Posts:
28
Threads:
1
Joined:
Jun 2017
Reputation:
0

#5
RE: why do people say X bots on proxied config?
Whats x bot never heard of it
06-16-2017, 11:14 AM
  Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)